If you'd like to remove a user from your account, simply head to Settings > User Management.
Select the user(s) you want to remove > Actions > and you'll be presented with 3 options:
If you deactivate the user, all of the records that the user was the owner of will still be owned by that user. This makes it easy for you to search for these records and work out which ones need to be reassigned to another member of your team. Deactivating a user will also mean that their information is still stored inside Vincere Analytics.
You can later reactivate this user if you decide to do so.
If you delete a user, any of the actions that they’ve taken inside the system – such as adding new records, making placements and adding comments – will be deleted. However, you won’t be able to see which records the user owned and their statistics will be removed from the Analytics.
Regardless of whether you deactivate or delete the account, the user will no longer be able to log into Vincere and you’ll be able to reassign their seat to a new user.
In general, we recommend that you always deactivate a user rather than deleting a user. This allows you to keep historical information and still be able to replace the deactivated user with a new user.
⚠️ PLEASE NOTE: If you want to remove the seat from your Vincere account altogether, you will need to remove the unused seat(s) by going to Settings > Billing. If you do not have access to Billing then please email email@example.com to remove the unused seat.
You can also reset one of your users passwords here too.
Simples. #TheVincereWay 😁