Once you have shortlisted a candidate, they will be linked to the job but neither the client nor the candidate will be made aware of this. At this time, we cannot remove candidates from being shortlisted.

However, if this was done by mistake, you can easily reject the candidate in this stage, so they would no longer move to the later stages for the job.

After selecting Reject candidate, make sure not to tick the "Send thank you letter to rejected candidates", so it will not prompt the candidate regarding the change. 

Did this answer your question?