When is this email sent?

This email is automatically triggered when you move a candidate to Sent stage (and any other stages after Sent).

Why is this email sent?

As part of our initiative to drive GDPR Compliance, it is necessary to give your candidates the right to access & update their data. We've embedded this into your recruitment process so you don't have to worry about compliance.

By activating their account on the Engagement Hub, they will ave access to the candidate portal - the fastest and safest route towards GDPR Compliance.

To learn more about GPPR, click here.

GDPR does not apply to me. How can I turn this off?

If you don't want Vincere to send out this email automatically, simply turn this off. You can do this in Email Templates section of Engagement Hub.

  1. Go to Settings > Marketplace > Engagement Hub > Setup.

2. Now go to Email Templates from the menu on the left. 

3. Navigate to the Candidate Portal tab. The email you are looking for is #5: Welcome to Engagement Hub. 

You'll see a toggle next to it. To disable the automatic emails from going out, simply toggle it off.

Don't forget to hit save!

What happens when the email is turned off?

Now that you have turned off the email, Vincere will no longer send this email automatically to your candidate.

If you'd like to invite your candidate to the Engagement Hub so they have access to the portal, you can do this from the ATS.

Did this answer your question?