User locations are your company’s office locations. It’s important to add these into the system, and assign users to the correct location, if you want to be able to view the Analytics for a specific location. 

This can help you benchmark performance for different teams in different locations, and work out what your different offices can learn from one another.

It's really easy to add your office locations. Head to Settings and then choose Tags & User Locations. Once you're in the menu, slide over to the Location tab. 

To add a new location, click on the ‘Create new location’ button. This will pop out the new location form. 

Here you can enter location name, location details and Google geotag the address. 

To Geotag, simply search for the office’s location in the ‘Address’ field – you can search by country, city, zip/post code or address. Select your address from the dropdown and the fields inside the location form will automatically populate with information after you select an option. 

It’s easy to know when you’ve successfully geotagged your office’s location: you’ll see a map at the bottom of the address slide out, and your office will be represented by a red pin. You can then use the name field to add the name that you’d like to see when filtering the analytics by a specific location and hit Save. 

When deleting a location, you need to be aware that any Candidate Sources or Users that have been assigned to that location need to be reassigned to a different location before the location can be deleted. If you select and delete a location that is attached to Candidates Sources and/or Users, you’ll be asked to reassign the Source or Users to another one of your locations. 

Select the location for the Sources and Users to be moved to from the dropdown boxes and press Merge. The old location will then be deleted.

To make sure that your Analytics for different locations are accurate and up to date you need to make sure that all users are assigned to the correct location. 

  1. To assign an office/location to your users, head over to Settings > User Management. 
  2. Select the user you want to edit 
  3. Under 'Organisational Settings’, you’ll see a ‘Locations’ field. Here you can select with Offices your users belong to. 
  4. Hit Save and voila! 

Now you can start billing more and get those shiny new offices opened up around the world 💪🏻#TheVincereWay

Did this answer your question?