1 Managing Existing Candidates

The goal here is to get your candidates to register for an account on the hub which gives them access to the following sections and functionalities:

MY PROFILE

Your candidates will be able to update the following information within their profile:

  1. Basic personal information
  2. Preferred job type - perm / contract / temp
  3. Compensation info & expectations
  4. Work experience
  5. Education
  6. Skills

JOB APPLICATIONS

See all the jobs they have applied for including:

  1. Job application status
  2. Consent status
  3. Ability to opt-out or withdraw consent per job

JOB ALERTS

See a list of job alert subscriptions and ability to unsubscribe.

ONBOARDING

This is where your candidates upload the required documents for their jobs. They will be able to see the onboarding documents required of them and track their progress.

Pro tip: You’ll be able to specify the types of documents you’d like your candidates to upload. This can be anything from special compliance documents like audit I-9 and W-4 forms, driver’s licenses or even their dog’s or cat's birth certificate (if you really must), simply add it as an item on the list.

REQUEST TO BE FORGOTTEN

Candidates can request for their data to be deleted simply by clicking and confirming that they would like to be forgotten under Settings.

What happens when a candidate clicks on ‘Request to be forgotten’? 

Your candidates will be presented with the following screen to confirm their decision:

If the candidate decides to proceed with the action, the Job owner and the Candidate owner will receive the following notifications:

  1. Email notification
  2. In-app notification

    3. Activities | Requested to be forgotten

A new comment will be logged in the Activities tab including the note that the candidate shared:

The onus is now on you to take the appropriate follow-up actions.

WITHDRAW / GIVE CONSENT

In line with the GDPR, you need consent for every way you process candidate data. Consent needs to be granular meaning it needs to cover the various jobs you will process and use candidate's data. From the jobs applications page on the Candidate portal, candidates can easily withdraw consent per job.

What happens when a candidate clicks on ‘Withdraw consent’?

Your candidates will be presented with the following screen to confirm their decision:

If the candidate decides to proceed with the action, the Job owner and the Candidate owner will receive the following notifications:

  1. Email notification
  2. In-app notification

    3. Activities | Consent Withdrawn

A new comment will be logged in the Activities tab including the note that the candidate shared:

The onus is now on you to take the appropriate follow-up actions.

2. Email Template #3 | Invite to Engagement Hub

To edit the email template, please go to your Engagement Hub Setup > Email Templates > #3 Invitation to Engagement Hub.

What you put in your email templates is entirely up to you depending on what you think works best for your needs and in compliance with GDPR. Here’s an example of what you can include;

Hi #Candidate First Name#,

We’re pleased to introduce you to our Candidate Portal where you can manage your jobs and personal information. 

Your user name: #CandidateEmail#

Your password: #Password#

Please follow the link below to log into your account.

By using our Candidate Portal, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.

3. New Candidates 

All new candidates are required to register for an account on the portal before they can apply for a job. At this stage, they will be required to agree to your T&C’s and Privacy Policy like so:

Did this answer your question?