Head over to Settings > Marketplace > Engagement Hub > Setup > Candidate Portal > Settings > Data Syncing

The data syncing setting enables whether you would like any updates or changes made by a candidate to sync through to Vincere.

NOTE: Candidate will always be able to update their info in Candidate Portal, but you can choose to sync it back to Vincere or not.

Best Practice tip: We recommend our customers to keep the sync on so you’ll always get the up-to-date data and documents updated by Candidates.

Did this answer your question?