Having posted out a vacancy advert to a selection of your job board and social sources, you may wish to re repost the advert again in the future.

This might be because the advert had expired, it needs editing, or you just wish to post the same advert to a different board or source.

Note:

Regarding editing live adverts: Some job boards allow existing adverts to be edited through the reposting process. For a limited period, they may not charge another credit for this. However, if you are unsure if these points apply to a specific job board, then seek further advice internally or from the job board team.

Keep in mind that 'reposting' is different to 'posting a new advert' from your vacancy.

In this article, we'll show you how to repost your existing adverts from your CRM, including making any edits to improve your response.

There are two types of reposting options you can choose from:

  1. Repost

  1. Quick repost

Repost

‘Repost’ is the best option to select when you want to edit any aspect of the advert text during the reposting process, or if you want to change some board specific details.

For example, you might want to change how the board categorises the advert, select a premium posting or change the duration of the posting. You may also want to post to a job board or social destination not previously selected.

To 'repost' your advert

1. Open idibu inside the relevant CRM vacancy and click the 'Adverts' icon.

2. This takes you through to the adverts page where you will see all adverts posted to date against the vacancy. Click the pink Action button.

3. Select ‘Repost’ from the drop down list.

4. The advert edit page will open, displaying the text details as previously posted. You can now make any required edits or move straight to the next stage, to select your posting destinations.

Note

Remember that when you're selecting your posting destinations, you can also select destinations that the advert wasn't previously posted to.

Quick repost

‘Quick repost’ is as it sounds - the fastest way to repost your advert(s). It is the perfect option to use when you don’t wish to edit the advert or posting durations.

It is also perfect when you want to repost multiple adverts to all or some selected destinations they were previously posted to.

To 'quick repost' a single advert

1. Open idibu inside the relevant CRM vacancy and click the 'Adverts' icon.

2. Either click the global selection box in the top left of the panel (to quick post to all previous destinations)...

...or expand the advert panel and select specific destination(s).

i.

ii.

3. Click the ‘Action’ button and select ‘Quick repost’.

2 A message will appear at the top of the page confirming the advert and posting destination(s) you have selected. Click ‘Continue’ and your advert will be posted to the destination(s).

To 'quick repost' multiple adverts

One of the benefits of Ad Manager is that from inside your CRM, you can access all of your adverts, without the need to close and open different vacancies.

This allows you to ‘quick repost’ multiple adverts.

1. Remove the vacancy filter by clicking the X to the right of the filter tag.

2. All your adverts will now be listed in the page, and you can use the filter bar and search to fine tune this list as required.

3. Having filtered your adverts as required, you can now select multiple adverts and posting destinations as required, and then quick repost via any of the Action buttons on the adverts selected.

4. A message will appear at the top of the page confirming the adverts and destinations you are about to quickly repost to. To proceed, click ‘OK’ and your adverts will be added to the posting queue.

Important

To avoid wasting posting credits with your boards, only use this feature for adverts you are sure you want to repost without edits.

Pending adverts

Any adverts you have reposted will be labelled as pending until their posting has been confirmed as successful.

Important

If you have used our advanced posting service (allowing you to post at a specific date and time in the future) then your adverts will be marked as pending until they go live after this point. If you wish to check the date that an advance posting is scheduled for, click on the actions button and open the history panel.

You may also refer to this video for more information

Did this answer your question?