Click on the link ⏬ to skip to the section you're interested in:
After adding the new user and setting their responsibility as either an Administrator or Director, Manager, Consultant or Researcher. It's time to configure what a user can do inside Vincere.
In User Management, click on the Permissions tab beside the Settings tab.
Let's look at the permissions in more detail.
Determines what the user can see when they click the Settings button in the side bar menu
Changes in the Settings button will be applied to all the users in your Vincere account.
Here's a breakdown of each of the Permissions in Settings:
a. Location, Functional Expertise & Industry Settings
These permissions will give your user an access to the Groups, Tags and Locations button.
Having access to these, a user will be able to configure your Industry & Functional expertise (tags) and your company's location. Click here for more information.
b. Mail Template Settings
This gives access to your Email template settings where a user can edit or remove your existing email templates in the system. Click here for more information.
c. SMS Template Settings
This is where you can customize your message templates when you send an SMS to a candidate or contact. This specific function is only used if you are using Twilio.
d. Resume Template Setup
This is the permission if you want your user to have access in the Document Builder. In the Document Builder, a user can configure the Formatted CV template, Invoice templates, Offer templates.
e. Data Import
This refers to the Data Import button where users can have access to Bulk CV parsing & Import from CSV function.
f. Data Export
This permission is recommended for Administrators or Super Users only. For more details on this, click here.
Determines what a user can do to the companies. There are 2 permissions for this:
a. Add or Edit Departments
This will give access for a user to configure departments within companies. For more information, click here.
b. Delete Companies
This gives a user the ability to delete a company.
Quick Note: Once the company is deleted, this action cannot be undone. For more details, click here.
This determines what actions a user can take in relation to Contacts. There are 2 permissions for this:
a. Add or Edit Departments
This will give access for a user to assign departments to contacts within that company.
b. Delete Contacts
This gives a user the ability to delete a contact
Quick Note: Once the contact is deleted, this action cannot be undone. For more details, click here.
For more details on Deal Process Management, click here.
NOTE: This is currently in Beta testing mode
This determines what actions a user can take in relation to Job records. There are 2 permissions for this:
a. Add or Edit Jobs
b. Delete Jobs - This gives a user the ability to delete a contact
Quick Note: Once the job is deleted, this action cannot be undone.
This determines what actions a user can take in relation to Candidates. There are 6 permissions for this:
a. View and edit Onboarding
For Admin users: If this permission is disabled for them, they won't be able to see the onboarding fields for candidates in the search bar.
For Non-admin users: If this permission is disabled for them, they won't be able to see the Field Configuration in the Settings button AND the onboarding fields in the search bar.
This is how the Settings button will look like for Non-Admins:
b. Edit placement - This allows your users to edit the placement details. If disabled, the user will see this message below every time they go to a placement.
c. Archived Candidates - This refers to the ability of the user to delete a candidate in the system. To be more clear, we have renamed candidates that are “to be deleted”, to “archived” instead. This change has been made throughout the ATS.
Vincere has a two-stage process for deleting Candidates: only Super Users (Administrators) can permanently delete Candidates from the system - however all users can delete or archive from their views.
For more details on how the candidate deletion works, click here.
d. Add or Edit Candidates - When you untick "Add or Edit candidates", the user will not be able to change the owners of the candidate. The user will not see the + button to add more candidate owners.
This section contains a variety of miscellaneous permissions that have been added into Vincere.
a. Tasks & Meetings - Toggling off will remove the user's access to Taskboard in the side bar menu.
b. Add/Delete Fee Models - This allow the users to set up a Fee model per job or per company. For more details on this, click here
c. Document verifiers - This gives the user the ability to verify documents that are required for jobs. For more details on this, click here.
This section is applicable if you have purchased Timetemp.
a. Activate in TimeTemp - Gives the user access to TimeTemp, Vincere’s very own online timesheet & expense management system. If you want your users to be able to use TimeTemp when they make a placement, you need to Enable the ‘Activate in TimeTemp’ option.
b. Make Recruiter Admin - Enable this for Super Users who will have superpowers in TimeTemp.
9) Goal Permission
This section allows you to determine whether a user can set goals or KPIs.
a. Not allowed to set goals
b. Configure only for self
c. Configure for team and self
d. Configure for all users
This section allows you to give the users access to the various dashboards inside Vincere’s analytics suite. By default, Administrators (Super Users) will have access to all of the dashboards and normal users won’t have access to any of them.
However, if you want to change these default permissions, you can. The Analytics provide powerful insights into consultants’ performance and it can be useful to allow people to have access to certain dashboards to help the Company make more placements.
Once you’re happy with the permissions that you’ve set for a user, just hit ‘Save’!
If you ever need to edit a users permissions inside Vincere, simply click on their name in the list in the User Management page to open their profile. You can then edit their account in exactly the same way as when you set the account up for the first time.